Can't get Retries to work

Hi everyone, I am new to LinkerD and I have a question about retries. I have configured a ServiceProfile:

apiVersion: linkerd.io/v1alpha2
kind: ServiceProfile
metadata:
  creationTimestamp: null
  name: report.test-linkerd.svc.cluster.local
  namespace: test-linkerd
spec:
  routes:
    - name: All GET Requests
      condition:
        method: GET
        pathRegex: ".*"
      isRetryable: true
    - name: All POST Requests
      condition:
        method: POST
        pathRegex: ".*"
      isRetryable: true
  retryBudget:
    retryRatio: 0.2
    minRetriesPerSecond: 10
    ttl: 10s

I have a service profile that has two routes, one for GET and one for POST. I have a retry budget set for the service profile.
When I try to make a condition for a retry (killing the report pod), I see that the retries are not happening.
I started to investigate,

➜  ~ linkerd viz routes --to deploy/report -n test-linkerd -o wide deploy/api-gateway
ROUTE                        SERVICE   EFFECTIVE_SUCCESS   EFFECTIVE_RPS   ACTUAL_SUCCESS   ACTUAL_RPS   LATENCY_P50   LATENCY_P95   LATENCY_P99
All GET Requests    portfolio-report                   -               -                -            -             -             -             -
All POST Requests   portfolio-report                   -               -                -            -             -             -             -
[DEFAULT]           portfolio-report                   -               -                -            -             -             -             -

And I see that the routes are not being matched. I have checked the logs of the api-gateway and I see that the requests are being made to the report service.
Then I ran the following command to check the metrics of the report service: